MENU Member Login
On the waterfront in Downtown Toronto since 1894 From novice to old salt, there is a place for everyone at National Yacht Club.
Nominating Committee News
August 31st, 2012 @ 10:02 AM EST by admin

Your 2012 National Nominating Committee is in the process of finalizing its recommendations of fellow club members to stand for election to important positions within our club.  These will be persons that will be directing current operations and determining the future paths your club will follow.  Who they are and what they do will mean a lot to all of us who, by virtue of our membership in the club and involvement in the sports and activities it promotes, have already shown that this club plays an important role in our lives.

The Nominating Committee is charged with ensuring that a full slate of directors is presented to the AGM for consideration by the membership and responsible for identifying and recommending to the Board persons who are members in good standing to be appointed as Chairmen of Club Committees. It's a daunting task and we need your help so as not to do not miss out on involving any member who may have a lot to offer the club, is ready to assume a leading role and willing to stand for election.  And we have to complete our search by Labour Day. If you, or someone you know, is interested, willing and able to take part in the management and operation of the club and its activities as a director or Committee Chair please let me, or another member of the Nominating Committee, know by the end of the August.  You can communicate with me at the email address given below, or by leaving a note at the office addressed to the Committee. You, or the person you recommend must be willing to take on the role you, he or she expresses interest and be nominated by another member.  Our committee can take it from there. Club members who sit on the Nominating Committee representing the various classes of membership are:
  • Brian McKay
  • Clive Huizina
  • Darrell Suderman
  • Geoff Brown
  • John Thomson
  • Linda Morley
  • Pete Christie
  • Patrick Hewlett
We really do look forward to hearing from you and very soon! David George Chair Nominating Committee